Supporters and donors

People can provide their financial support for NZ2020 by providing donations or joining the patrons’ or supporters’ club.
Running an international exhibition is costly. One of the big issues is paying for deposits (such as for venue and accommodation) well in advance of money received from exhibitors, the trade and other sources.
Your contribution as donor of joining the Patron or Supporters’ Club can provide much needed cash at an early stage of planning for the exhibition.


You can make your donation by accessing the shop

Patron’s or Supporters’ Club

For members of the Patrons’ or Supporters’ Club we intend providing product and services in return for your support. The full details are still to be developed and you will be kept informed as they eventuate. However, we do plan to provide:
• philatelic product unique to members;
• advance notice of any special product for general sale that is to be produced; and
• a special area at the exhibition (a quiet spot to contemplate the exhibition and have some refreshment).
We have two levels of support – Patron and Supporter. Patrons will receive a complementary ticket to attend the Awards Dinner and there will be other offers uniquely available to them.

You can make your application for either the Patrons’ or Supporters’ Club by accessing the shop


NZ2020 would like to acknowledge the generous support of the following.


Kazuyuki Inoue, Japan
Association New Zealand Philatelic Judges
Andrey Mironov, Russia
Sammy Chiu, Canada
Christchurch (NZ) Philatelic Society
New Zealand Postcard Society
Wellington Philatelic Society
Auckland Philatelic Society
Sir Ron Brierley
Prakob Chirakiti, Thailand
Suburban Stamp Club, Auckland
New Zealand Society of Great Britain
Air Mail Society of New Zealand
South Auckland Philatelic Society
Tauranga & Districts Stamp Club
Taranaki Philatelic Society
Hawkes Bay Philatelic Society
Postal History Society of New Zealand
Royal Philatelic Society of New Zealand
Southland Philatelic Society
Hutt Valley Philatelic Society
New Zealand National Philatelic Trust


John Moore, Australia
Kazuyuki Inoue, Japan
Gary Brown, Australia
John Paston
Australian Philatelic Federation
Australian Philatelic Federation
Australian Philatelic Federation
Pat Capill
Colin Capill
Jeff and Jenny Long
Stephen D Schumann, United States
Len Jury
Heather Jury
Raimund Fleischmann, Germany
Chang Hwan Kim, Korea
Prakob Chirakiti, Thailand
Peng Hian Tay, Singapore
Andrew Cheung, Hong Kong
Zhifei Li, China
Chen Yu-An, Taiwan
Paul McTaggart
Li Hong, China
Lindsay Chitty
Chris Wells
Daniel Wells
Ian McMahon, Australia
Michael Ho, Chinese Taipei
Geoffrey Lewis, Australia
David Holmes
Nigel Shanks
Brian Peace, England
Klaus Moller, Denmark
Richard Tan, Singapore
Frank Pauer, Australia
Bill Clark, Australia
David Loe
Jian (James) Zhang
Stephen Chan, Hong Kong
Raymond Millar
William Kwan, Hong Kong


Stephen Chivers
Australian Philatelic Federation
Australian Philatelic Federation
Australian Philatelic Federation
Tim Beach
Andrey Mironov, Russia
Bruce Sergent, Australia
Sammy Chiu, Canada
Paul Wales
Paul Ledington
Tony Ward, Australia
Gordon Roper
Harold Waite
T A Smith
Mark Southee
Margaret Chalk
Bruce Stare
Emmanuel Grima, Australia
David Allison
Linda Lee, Australia
Monica and John Comrie
Robin Skeggs
Neil Fenwick
Bruce Tapp
David Stafford
Tede Grenfell
Grant Longley
Ross Moynihan
Don White
Graeme Jones
Ronnie Alexander, Australia